My major peeve that I was just tired of arguing about is now not an issue anymore. GW has stated that rams are tank shock and now the deathroller can roll away with out having to waste game time.
Also my second peeve has been cleared as well with something I had not noticed in the Rulebook FAQ:
Q. Am I able to gain the benefits of any of my
opponent’s wargear or special rules, such as
Teleport Homers, Chaos Icons, Tyranid Synapse,
Necron Resurrection Orbs etc?
A. In most occasions this is clear, as the rules use
the words ‘friendly’ or ‘own’ to indicate your
units, and ‘enemy’ for the opponent’s. On the
other hand, some rules clearly specify that they
affect ‘friend and foe’. A few rules are, however,
slightly ambiguous as they don’t clearly specify
this distinction. As a general principle, we
recommend that you cannot use or gain the
benefits from any of the wargear or special rules
of your opponent’s army, unless specifically
stated in the rule itself (‘friend or foe’) or in an
That solves the boarding plank issue in regards to attacking walkers and arguments about them striking back methinks.
I do believe that the only remaining major issue is the argument about whether the shock attack gun has to roll scatter if you roll a double, which I don't believe. I say this because of the order of events that occurs when shooting the shock, which is as follows: place the template, roll for strength, if you happen to roll doubles than go straight to the chart and work out the result. You never go back to the rolling scatter step.
All in all a good thing.
Being An Artist or an Artistic Craftsman
1 week ago